MSHSAA Releases New High School Classifications

Local Sports

On Friday, the Missouri State High School Activities Association released its new classifications and district assignments.

In Football, Joplin is in Class 6 District 3 along with Kickapoo, Kirkwood, Marquette, Lindbergh, Northwest (Cedar Hill), Lafayette (Wildwood), and Jefferson City.

Carthage remains in Class 5 District 6. The Tigers are joined by Nixa, Ozark, who moved down from Class 6, Branson, and Republic.

In Class 4, Webb City is set to compete in District 6 alongside Carl Junction, Hillcrest, West Plains, McDonald County, Willard, Bolivar, and Neosho.

Monett dropped down from Class 4 back to Class 3. The Cubs will compete in District 6 with Aurora, Cassville, Hollister, Mt. Vernon, Nevada, Reeds Spring, and Seneca.

In Class 2, Lamar is in District 4 with Butler, El Dorado Springs, Stockton, Versailles, Warsaw, and new comers California, and Fair Grove.

East Newton is new to Class 2 District 3 and is set to play with Ava , Strafford, Forsyth, Liberty (Mountain View), Houston, Mountain Grove, and Willow Springs.

Sarcoxie was moved back down to Class 1 and will be in District 2 along with Diamond, Marionville, Miller, Pierce City, Ash Grove, Cabool, and Thayer.

Class 1 District 3 features, Greenfield and Jasper. They’ll be with Cole Camp, Pleasant Hope, Skyline, Lincoln, Lockwood, and Tipton.

For the fall softball classifications click on the link to MSHSAA’s Web Site:

2019-20 Fall Softball Class and District Assignments

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Check High School Football Scores Here!

Trending Stories