Triple A Kansas honors 41 law enforcement agencies for keeping roads safe


41 Kansas law enforcement agencies are honored for their work to keep roads safe.

Ft. Scott Police Department is one of the agencies honored by Triple A Kansas as part of the 2018 Kansas Community Safety Awards. Police Chief Travis Shelton says he’s proud of the work done by his officers to improve road safety, and that they plan to keep up their efforts this year.

Along with Ft. Scott PD, Triple A also named Coffeyville Police Department, Parsons Police Department, Pittsburg Police Department and the Cherokee County Sheriff’s Office as winners of this year’s award. The Cherokee County Sheriff’s Office and Pittsburg Police Department have won the award each of the eight years it’s been offered.

Copyright 2019 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

KC Chiefs Player Stats

KC Chiefs Headlines

Community Calendar

AFC Division Standings

Chiefs Schedule 2019