Severe Thunderstorm Watch for parts of the Four States until 4am Tuesday

svr storm watch_1557195493407.PNG.jpg

A Severe Thunderstorm Watch is in effect for extreme southeast Kansas and southwest Missouri.

The Watch goes until 4:00am Tuesday, May 7th.

Counties in the Four State area include Barry, Barton, Cedar, Dade, Jasper, Lawrence, McDonald and Newton county in Missouri. For Kansas, that include Bourbon, Cherokee, and Crawford counties.

Cities in the Watch include Joplin, Pittsburg, Carthage, Stockton, Sarcoxie, Riverton, Galena, and Fort Scott.

A Watch means the atmospheric conditions are favorable for severe storms to develop.

Download our mobile app now to know when and if a severe storm is headed your way: KSN16 Weather or KODE12 Weather.

You can also stay alert on


Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending Stories