TAHLEQUAH, Okla. — Cherokee Nation Principal Chief Chuck Hoskin, Jr., overwhelmingly won a second term for the tribe’s highest office on Saturday, according to the Cherokee Nation Election Commission.

Hoskin, first elected Principal Chief in 2019, walked away with 63% of the vote by collecting 10,556 votes.

Click here for the results. Election results are required to be certified by the Cherokee Nation Election Commission.

Cara Cowan Watts received 4,008 votes or 23.88%; Wes Nofire received 1,673 votes or 9.97% and David Cornsilk finished 546 votes or 3.25%.

Bryan Warner, the Cherokee Nation’s incumbent deputy chief, was also reelected with 10,300 votes or 61% of the vote.

More than 16,783 Cherokee citizens voted in the Principal Chief election.