Here’s all of the Winners from Tonight’s Chamber Banquet


The Joplin Area Chamber of Commerce held its 102nd Annual Banquet this evening at Missouri Southern State University’s Leggett & Platt Athletic Center. The following awards were given out: 

Milestone Members sponsored by Freeman Health System

Celebrating commitment and dedication in the business community, the Chamber recognizes and honors its Milestone Members.

50 Years of Membership


40 Years of Membership

Joplin Workshops, Inc.

Manpower, Inc.               

Modine Manufacturing Company

Oxford HealthCare

Red-Wood Development, Inc.

Shamrock Bolt & Screw Company, Inc.

Thermal Engineering International

30 Years of Membership

                Acme Brick Company

Beimdiek Insurance Agency, Inc.

CNC Machine Products, Inc.

Joplin Museum Complex

E.L. Jordan, Jr., D.O.

Lafayette House

Lakeland Office Systems, Inc.

Pro Musica

Spring River Christian Village

United Way of Southwest Missouri & Southeast Kansas

WestRock Company

20 Years of Membership

                Battery Outfitters

Big R’s

Preferred Employment Services

10 Years of Membership

                Associates of Dental Arts

Benefit Management, Inc.

Comeau Jewelry Company

Countryside in the City

Emery Sapp & Sons, Inc.

Fresenius Medical Care

Joplin Rental Center, LLC

Mid-States Mechanical Services, Inc.


Ozark Camp & Retreat Center

Protein Solutions, LLC

Redico Industrial Supply, Inc.

Regal Car Sales and Credit

Santa Fe Tow Service Inc.

Service Recycling/Paper-Pal

Sky Ranch Cave Springs

Tabitha Smith Accounting & Tax Services

The Touch Up Shop LLC

Watered Gardens Gospel Rescue Mission

The Whitlock Company

Young Professional of the Year sponsored by Commerce Bank

Dale Clark, Selby-Granger Insurance

Young Professionals Network Rookie of the Year Award sponsored by Commerce Bank

Jessica Currier, Developmental Disability Resource Board

Golden Apple Awards sponsored by Liberty Utilities and Missouri Southern State University

86 teachers from Joplin public and private schools were nominated by students, parents and coworkers. The Golden Apple Awards program, in its 34th year, is designed to recognize excellence in the teaching profession.

K-2nd Grade – Betsy James, Cecil Floyd Elementary

3rd-5th Grade – Lauren Frieden, Stapleton Elementary

6th-8th Grade – Heather Van Otterloo, South Middle School

9th-12th Grade – Fang Martin, Thomas Jefferson Independent Day School

Small Business of the Year sponsored by BKD, CPA’s & Advisors

The Small Business of the Year Awards program recognizes the importance of small business and not-for-profit organizations to the economy, job growth, and new products and services.

1-10 Employee Category

                JOMO Moving

11-50 Employee Category

                Atlas Safe Rooms

Not for Profit Category 

                The Alliance of Southwest Missouri

Industry of the Year sponsored by Joplin Area Chamber of Commerce

The Industry of the Year award recognizes companies in the manufacturing, transportation, distribution and utility sectors that have played a significant role in our area. 

                Industry of the Year

                                Schaeffler Group USA Inc.

Outstanding Citizen of the Year sponsored by Southwest Missouri Bank

Each year one Outstanding Citizen is chosen by the three past Outstanding Citizens of the year, three past Chamber Chairmen of the Board, and the JACC President, based upon their commitment to the Joplin community.

                Ron Richard

The 102nd Annual Banquet was made possible by the following sponsors:

Presenting Sponsor: Owens Corning Mineral Wool, LLC

Gold Sponsors: Downstream Casino Resort

Silver Sponsor and Centerpiece Sponsor: SNC Squared

Venue Sponsor: Missouri Southern State University

Entertainment: Ben Miller Band

Master of Ceremonies: Ms. Terry Wachter

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending Stories