Four Southeast Kansas counties under flood disaster declaration


Kansas Governor Laura Kelly adds Crawford County to the list of counties covered under a flood disaster declaration.

Currently, Cherokee, Crawford, Neosho, and Wilson Counties in Southeast Kansas are covered under the declaration.

The declaration allows for the use of state resources and personnel to assist with response and recovery operations in the affected areas.

The list of counties could potentially be expanded if flooding worsens.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending Stories