Facebook Messenger users will be able to unsend messages

News
facebook messenger_1549490748060.png_71421631_ver1.0_640_360_1549558789608.jpg.jpg

All of us have sent a message, then immediately regretted it. Now, users will have the power to unsend those messages, but they’ve got to be quick about it.

The new feature allows users to delete a message within ten minutes of sending it. Users just have to tap on the message in question, then select the option to “remove for everyone”.

The message will be replaced by a text alerting recipients and senders that it was removed, which could still seem a little awkward. So just think before you send out messages.
 
 

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending Stories