Jasper County Commission Appoints Members to the Domestic Violence Board

Published 01/22 2014 04:28PM

Updated 01/22 2014 06:46PM

CARTHAGE, MO.--- Jasper County commissioners appoint members to a board that helps victims of domestic violence. At their weekly meeting, commissioners appointed Brooke Shoeberl to the Domestic Violence Board. They also reappointed Stacey Musche and Lynn Shelley. The five member board distributes money collected from marriage and divorce license fees to the Lafeyette House. The money is used for Lafeyette House's emergency shelter and support services.

"It's very important, I would think with the Lafayette House helping domestic violence persons that they need this money," said Denise Rohr, Jasper County Treasurer. 

The county collects a $10 fee on each marriage and divorce license, and it's distributed to the Lafeyette House every six months.

Copyright 2015 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.


Featured Business